A child is born

I’ve learned to do a lot of things in unconventional ways over the last seven days.

Right now, I’m typing this with one finger at a time on a cell phone resting  on a small mammal. Earlier today, I picked up a cloth from the floor with my toes and put it on the couch so I could reach it with my hand without bending over. And I probably shouldn’t reveal how many times I’ve now used the washroom performing all related functions with just one hand.

I do all this because the Little Parasite was born Tuesday.

My husband and I welcomed Baby E to the world at 4:30 a.m. on July 8 after a less-good-than-expected labour and delivery. Everyone is healthy, although some of us are only happy if there is a boob pointed squarely in our face. But I won’t name names.

I have lots of things to share, as well as a few things to over share. And I’m sure I’ll get to them eventually.

But for now, I will pass along one simple piece of wisdom; babies poop a lot.

2 thoughts on “A child is born

  1. Congrats. I didn’t want to be one of those people who jumped the gun and posted congrats on FB before it was officially announced. That would have been awkward if LP was still safely inside of you.

Leave a Reply

